Bacon Egg and Mushroom Breakfast A La Tairina

Dearest All

Hope all is well. I had a great day out in London yesterday.

I started out early with a Bacon Egg and Mushroom Breakfast A La Olivia and Tairina. In the afternoon  I enjoyed a nice cup of tea overlooking the Dome reminiscing of the time when my children and I visited it at the dawn of the millennium.  The icing on the cake for the day was taking a ride on the cable cars and seeing how beautiful London is.  It brought back fond memories of my cable car experiences in Barcelona and Rio de Janeiro.

As  a busy day lay ahead, a good, hearty breakfast was needed to  keep the energy up for such a busy day.  So, today I am sharing Bacon Egg and Mushroom Breakfast A La Olivia and Tairina

21101_10151370677050825_2131515094_n

Bacon, egg and mushroom breakfast a la Tairina and Olivia @tairinaskitchen sliced

Ingredients

  • Free Range Smoked Dry Cured Back Bacon
  • Eggs
  • Thinly sliced Mushrooms
  • Vegetable Oil
  • Butter
  • Wholemeal Bread

Method

  1. Fry the bacon, eggs in vegetable oil.  We like our bacon crispy, so do leave it frying a little longer for that lovely crispy bite.
  2. Fry the mushroom in butter lightly – put as little butter as possible and cook for two minutes.
  3. For the bread spread some butter thinly then on one slice put the bacon on the other side put the eggs then put them together and cut in a triangle.
  4. Put the mushrooms on the side and there you have –  it Bacon Egg Mushroom Breakfast A La Olivia and Tairina!
399886_10151370675455825_1156553799_n

Bacon, egg and mushroom breakfast a la Tairina and Olivia @tairinaskitchen

Have a nice evening

Tairina xx

About tairinaduke

I am a self taught cook from the Seychelles. I grew up surrounded by beautiful and exotic fruit and vegetables which I used to be able to pick freely from trees or from the garden! I am now a mum and grandma, and I live in the UK. I love cooking for my family, and I want to share with you special dishes, I prepare for my family. They are usually all spicy! I always like to add spice to my cooking, and as my husband was from Sri Lanka, I also incorporate traditional Sri Lankan cuisine in to my recipes. I hope you enjoy reading and making them and always love to hear your feedback. Tairina
This entry was posted in breakfast and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment