Summer Salad

Hello All,

I hope you are all enjoying your weekend.

Today I have been cooking up some lovely treats and experimenting in the kitchen!

I was market shopping today and as I adore the local market where I go.  So I cannot wait to cook all the lovely produce when I get home!  I had to make sandwiches for lunch and I thought I would add a good dose of salad.  Sometimes we forget to eat salad, which is so good for us, and being in a hurry, we do not often make time.

So I am sharing with you a crisp, light and simple salad that you can make for the family or for any summer parties which can be made in under 5 minutes.

Crisp Summer Salad @tairinaskitchen

Crisp Summer Salad @tairinaskitchen

Ingredients

  • Cucumber
  • Cherry Tomatoes
  • Beef Eater Tomatoes
  • Lettuce
  • Spring Onions
  • Salad Cream

Method

  1. Chop all the salad vegetable as you would like.  Dress the salad with chopped spring onions and a healthy dose of salad cream (if you so wish).

Enjoy! I cannot stress how fantastic local markets are for fresh produce.

Tairina xx

About tairinaduke

I am a self taught cook from the Seychelles. I grew up surrounded by beautiful and exotic fruit and vegetables which I used to be able to pick freely from trees or from the garden! I am now a mum and grandma, and I live in the UK. I love cooking for my family, and I want to share with you special dishes, I prepare for my family. They are usually all spicy! I always like to add spice to my cooking, and as my husband was from Sri Lanka, I also incorporate traditional Sri Lankan cuisine in to my recipes. I hope you enjoy reading and making them and always love to hear your feedback. Tairina
This entry was posted in salad and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment