Chilli Samphire Soup

Hello All,

I am continuing with my experimentation of samphire.

Previously, I pan fried the samphire and added coconut.  This time, I wanted to keep the chilli, but create a broth or test it’s merits as a soup.  I wanted to create something simple that could accompany a main fish dish or seafood dish.

So as I am in the early stages of this experimentation, I hope you are enjoying and trying out my recipes!!

Chilli Samphire

Chilli Samphire

Ingredients:

  • Samphire
  • Red Chillies
  • Ground black pepper
  • Sea Salt
  • Olive Oil

Method

  1. Heat the olive oil and add the samphire, salt and ground black pepper.
  2. Let it pan fry for a minute.
  3. Add two cups of water.
  4. Put in a large handful of Samphire
  5. Let it simmer for five minutes
  6. Switch off heat and add two chopped red chilies

Enjoy!

Small note: only add a dash of salt taste first and only add more if necessary.

Tairina xx

 

 

About tairinaduke

I am a self taught cook from the Seychelles. I grew up surrounded by beautiful and exotic fruit and vegetables which I used to be able to pick freely from trees or from the garden! I am now a mum and grandma, and I live in the UK. I love cooking for my family, and I want to share with you special dishes, I prepare for my family. They are usually all spicy! I always like to add spice to my cooking, and as my husband was from Sri Lanka, I also incorporate traditional Sri Lankan cuisine in to my recipes. I hope you enjoy reading and making them and always love to hear your feedback. Tairina
This entry was posted in Vegetable Dishes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment